Heyy my fellow film lovers. Hope y’all enjoyed the four-day Easter weekend and had loads of chocolate (you’re never too old for chocolate!). As you know I love watching new releases, and I’ve been waiting for this movie for a long time now – Beauty and the Beast…

So I won’t go into details of the summary of the film, as for most of you (if not all) this was a childhood classic. And to give the movie more props, the storyline is exactly the same! Loving it! But it wouldn’t be a 21st century remake if there wasn’t a little twist, which you’ll see in the first 40 and last 40 seconds of the movie. Let’s just say Emma Watson will no longer be known as Hermione Granger, from Harry Potter, to the younger generation. I must say I didn’t know she could sing. Emma Watson replays the classic Disney princess perfectly but I must give my hats off to Gaston (Luke Evans) for his amazing acting, he evens resembles the animation version! Although, there was added singing which I’m not the biggest fan of but I can truly say that Belle is still one my favourite princesses, and it’s not just because she loves reading too.

One critique is that (maybe) I would have chosen someone less famous for the role of Belle which would of allowed them to grow within the industry, like Cinderella (2015).

Looking forward to more remakes of Disney princess…

Rating 4 out 5

S 🙂

